Worth Your Wait (In Gold)

Heen says, admiringly:

 

So simple, so clever, so deep and so light. If only I could write as well as Ha Jin I would be able to tell you why this is such a good novel.

Hemingway and García Márquez stare like flowers on a quilt that ripples, hanging on a washing line in China, my China, my home China, my own China, second half of the 1900’s.

The intellect nudges the gut. A sparrow pecks in the dust and the soul shrinks.

It’s great you came back to read this. You will thank me for W_______________ as I thank you for w________________.

Now get hold of “Waiting” by Ha Jin and close this window.

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

