Very Nearly Now

You thought we were gone for good, right? So did we. The plug was pulled right out from under our feet; we had painted ourselves into a conundrum of wished-for oblivion and the answer to the question “Where do we go from here?” became painstakingly obvious. Just as a house on the North Pole has all its windows facing south, so any move from “here” must be to “there”. I’m not talking deixis, I’m talking about getting on with the job.

Since we published our last post, oh so many months ago, Sheen and I have learned to get along without each other. I honestly thought that would never happen, but I was wrong, just as I was wrong about Marina and the Diamonds and the Burj Dubai. Sheen went on a kind of spiritual retreat in October and has begged me not to reveal where. I’m half tempted to break the promise I made to her, but not for the moment.

I wasn’t going to renew this blog. Indeed, I deleted several comments as soon as they arrived, so as not to have to update anything. My apologies to those concerned.

I almost considered renaming this blog as “Heen’s Blog” or something, but no, here we are, same old ZTw. This first blog almost coincides with the New Year but I don’t do resolutions. I have nothing at all to say in this post except that I may say something interesting one day. Merry New Year to all our readers.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Abdullah on January 9, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    It’s called Burj Khalifa.

    Reply

  2. Posted by zaragozatwins on January 9, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    Shukran for the rectification, Abdullah. As I understand it, it was called Burj Dubai right up to the moment it was officially opened, then they named it Khalifa. Daft name, if you ask me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

